HIMSS Analytics®

HIMSS (Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society) is a nonprofit non-governmental organization established in the United States with a history dating back to 1961. Its vision is to improve patient safety and health care quality by providing better use of technology and information. For this purpose, they make measurements with different evaluation models and provide the institutions with the ability to compare themselves to national and international institutions.

Electronic Medical Record Adoption Model (EMRAM)

HIMSS Europe will improve processes in hospitals around the world and the method and flow models developed by the patients to ensure better service,HIMSS has developed EMRAM by making it an international standardization mechanism under the name of Analytical This model addresses the electronic medical record of hospitals in a range that extends from the most basic to the paperless medical record. HIMSS Europe evaluates the digital processes of hospitals with this model and has an internationally recognized rating to determine the level they have reached and has reached level 6 and 7. by issuing hospitals in international HIMSS organizations and issuing certificates of accreditation.

With the EMRAM (Electronic Medical Health Record Adaptation Model), the digital levels of hospitals are graded internationally.In this process, the level of use of information technologies in the functioning of the health institution is audited and accredited.HIMSS uses EMRAM, the world-recognized accreditation and standard model for assessing and evaluating the digital processes of referring hospitals.With this model, hospitals are certified between 1 and 7 and hospitals that have completed the digital process up to sixth and seventh level are documented.HIMSS facilitates the adaptation of hospitals to the ever-improving health informatics technologies with international standards.

Continuity of Care Maturity Model (CCMM)

Created to help optimise outcomes for health system and patient alike, the Continuity of Care Maturity Model (CCMM) outlines the progressive capabilities healthcare organisations need to possess in order to seamlessly coordinate patient care across a continuum of care sites and providers. The model is scalable from small populations to large.

The CCMM is based on eight stages (0 – 7) and addresses the convergence of interoperability, information exchange, care coordination, patient engagement and analytics with the ultimate goal of holistic individual and population health management.

Each CCMM stage has specific requirements and will be considered achieved if at least 70% of those requirements are fulfilled.

Every organisation starts at Stage 0, moves into basic peer-to-peer data exchange progressing to using discrete and structured data in Stages 1-3.

In Stages 4-6 the model looks for enhanced levels of coordinated care and expanding circles of care provider and patient engagement.

In Stage 7 organisations optimise all parts of healthcare delivery with a focus on patient centred, dynamic, knowledge driven interconnected healthcare deliver.

Outpatient Electronic Medical Record Adoption Model  (O-EMRAM)

It is intended for clinics where there is an encounter between a care giver and a patient, and the care giver is licensed to assess, diagnose, treat, prescribe and generate orders and documentation. The O-EMRAM tests for clinician documentation including orders, e-prescribing, patient engagement, and population health analytics.

AMAM (Adoption Model for Analytics Maturity)

Analytical Maturity Adoption Model is the model that measure institutions’ technological capabilities and analytical capabilities

DIAM (Digital Imaging Adoption Model) 

This model assesses information technology usage capacities within the imaging services of the institutions.

EMRAM Seviye 6 ve 7 hastaneleri görmek için tıklayın

HIMSS EMRAM Türkiye Ekibi

Dr. İlker Köse
HIMSS Türkiye Direktörü
HIMSS Türkiye Analitik Direktörü  /İstanbul Medipol Üniversitesi TTO Direktörü
[email protected]